Enjoying Our Journey

Living, Loving and Learning Together

More Reading…

on March 25, 2013

I want to incorporate our reading list here, but it seems that as soon as I get a chance to post, someone is on to their next book. 😉

Maybe I need a button and a weekly feature to keep track of our current reading. I am open to suggestions from other bloggers. 🙂

The list:

6th grader: Since the last post he has read Catching Fire and finished Middleworld. He is about to start Wild Orchid and Mockingjay.

3rd grader: He is working on The Ch’i-lin Purse, One False Note, and the Tiger’s Apprentice.

Preschooler: anything Clifford

Family Read-aloud: The Battle of the Labyrinth

I am still reading Understanding Exposure and may start The Hunger Games this week.

How do you keep track of the reading you do as a family? Do you have a feature on your blog for reading? If so, what does that look like for you?

2 responses to “More Reading…

  1. Kristal says:

    Wild Orchid looks good! I am going to have to recommend it to my girls. Thanks!
    Let me know how you like the Hunger Games. I have The Handmaids Tale and the Slaughter House 5 waiting for me to find time. Sigh. Time is the hide and seek champion.

    • I read the Handmaid’s Tale in college. It was a fascinating read, but thinking about some parts creep me out to this day. 😛 Time has been mostly hiding on me lately. I will let you know about the Hunger Games when I get a chance to read it.

Leave a Reply

