Enjoying Our Journey

Living, Loving and Learning Together

New Science Curriculum!

on March 16, 2013

Ah, the thrill of new books! Next week we will start Biology for the Logic Stage from Elemental Science. I don’t know who is more excited, me or the children. 😉

Over the past few years, we have grown into a classical homeschooling style using The Well-Trained Mind as a guide. This program from Elemental Science appears to line up well with our approach. I have been looking for something “more” for our study of science and I have high hopes that this will fit the bill. My children love anything and everything to do with science, so I think they will enjoy it.

I will use this program with my 6th and 3rd graders. I plan to adapt the writing assignments for the 3rd grader, but I should be able to keep the reading the same as my boys are strong readers. I look forward to implementing this program and discovering how it will meet our needs. If all goes well, we will continue the series with Earth Science and Astronomy next year.

Leave a Reply

