Enjoying Our Journey

Living, Loving and Learning Together

WIP Wednesday

on December 12, 2012

I have a lot on the needles since it is Christmas time and gifts are in various stages of being completed.

First, is a pair of convertible mittens. The first mitten still needs a thumb and the second one is almost ready to put the thumb stitches on holders. I am making 2 more pairs after this. Hopefully by Christmas.

Image

Next, is my first fair-isle project, a hat for my husband.

Image

Finally, I am working on a sweater for my youngest. The pattern is the Toasty Waffle Henley from Tot Toppers. I love her patterns. The sweater is knit from the bottom up and I have finished up to the armholes. I will start the first sleeve later tonight.

Image

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday

  1. You have made such quick work of that sweater!!! I can’t wait to see it on him 🙂

Leave a Reply

