Enjoying Our Journey

Living, Loving and Learning Together

20 Chore Tuesday

on October 23, 2012

Inspired by a dear friend, I am going to give this a try. Friday is usually my catch-up on chores day, but it couldn’t hurt to have another day to get ahead as well. Here is the list for today.

Daily

  • Laundry – 3-4 loads  6 done!
  • Run dishwasher
  • Unload dishwasher
  • Wash remaining dishes and shine sink
  • Wash toilet and sink in bathroom
  • Sweep kitchen, living room and bathroom
  • Clean stove and counters after cooking/baking/food prep

Weekly

  • Wood cleaner on living room floor
  • Wipe out refrigerator

Food prep

  • Make chicken noodle soup for dinner
  • Bake bread or rolls for dinner
  • Hard boil eggs for snacks
  • Peel, grate and freeze carrots for future use
  • Make 1 or 2 days of breakfast ahead – Made a double batch of Good Morning Muffins. 2 days of breakfast done. : )
  • Make and freeze pizza dough for pizza night on Friday 

School

  • Cut out items already laminated
  • Make necessary copies for next week

Misc.

  • Start wood stove
  • Run errands if time – My husband ran the important one.
  • Make some Halloween decorations with the kids (We have been trying to do this for about a week. Maybe if it makes it on an official list we can get it done. : P ) – Didn’t get this done. Hope to tomorrow.

Extras that were not on the list, but got done

  • 2 extra loads of laundry
  • Made lunch for hubby to take to work
  • Cleaned out under the couch and swept and mopped

All in all, I would call it a successful day. I think my list was a bit over ambitious for a school day that was fuller than usual to make up for going to the library yesterday. I did manage to get just about everything done, but I am exhausted! I will take that into consideration next time. I have just a few more dishes to do, but will do them in the morning. I have already done at least 5 dish drainers full of dishes over the day with all of the cooking and food prep, so I think I can count myself successful. : P

I will definitely participate in 20 Chore Tuesday again. : )

20 Chore Tuesday can be found at Joyful Abode. Go there to link up and join in the fun and productivity. : )

2 responses to “20 Chore Tuesday

  1. Apple says:

    Looks like you got a good amount done today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

